Delaware Bio 2014 Annual Awards Gala


Fish is proud to sponsor the Delaware Bio 2014 Annual Awards Gala. An evening where Delaware BioScience Association and representatives from Delaware’s life science community honor the men and women who are supporting Delaware’s bioscience industry. The Delaware Bio Annual Awards Gala is the premier bioscience event in Delaware and attracts 300 leaders each year from more than 100 organizations. This event is sold out. Learn more about Delaware Bio.

2014 Delaware Bio Award Recipients:

Company of the Year:

Mike McMullen

President Chemical Analysis Group

Agilent Technologies

Government Official:

Governor Jack Markell

State of Delaware


Jennifer Kmiec


Inspiring Women in STEM


Sean Wang, Ph.D.


B&W Tek

Academic Research:

E. Terry Papoutsakis, Ph.D.

Eugene DuPont Chair Professor;

Dept. of Chem. & Biomolecular

Eng. & Dept. of Biological Sci.,

University of Delaware

Educator of the Year:

(Higher Education)

Venu Kalavacharla, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

Molecular Genetics &

EpiGenomics Laboratory

Delaware State University

Educator of the Year:


Brian Gross

High School Science Teacher

Delcastle Technical High School