Search Team

Search by Last Name
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z

Peter J. Devlin

总裁兼首席执行官

波士顿
617-521-7018
[email protected]
Download vCard
Peter J. Devlin Photo
English

简介

Peter J. Devlin 是斐锐律师事务所总裁兼首席执行官,负责指导律所全球战略。他于2000 年开始在斐锐担任最高管理职位。在他的领导下,斐锐巩固了其全球地位,成为领先的知识产权律所。斐锐在美国与欧洲共设有 12 个由总部管理并统一运作的办事处,拥有 400 多名律师和技术专家。

斐锐已连续 12 年被 Corporate Counsel 杂志评为排名第一的专利诉讼事务所,被誉为“知识产权诉讼领域的强者”。此外,斐锐在专利实务领域同样领先于业内其他律所,于 2015 年被 Chambers Global 杂志评为美国一级律师事务所。同时,斐锐迅速成为处理专利审判和上诉委员会 (PTAB) 新 AIA 专利局诉讼程序的首要律师事务所,并在 2014 年被 Managing Intellectual Property 评为 PTAB 最积极的律师事务所。在 Devlin 先生的领导下,斐锐利用其在知识产权方面的领先经验,将经营范围扩展至商业诉讼领域,成为能够让客户托付重要业务目标的律所。

同时,Devlin 先生也拓展了斐锐的公益性项目,并强化了斐锐对多元化的追求。The American Lawyer 在其 2014 年的多元化计分卡中将斐锐评为“多元化领域的顶级律师事务所”。同年,斐锐被评选为“最佳雇主”,获得了“人权战线”组织的最高评级。

Devlin 先生在担任斐锐总裁之前,曾为电气和计算机技术、医疗设备和软件行业的多个客户提供专利、知识产权特许和尽职调查服务。他是马萨诸塞州律师协会的成员,并是 USPTO(美国专利商标局)注册执业律师。

Devlin 先生是克拉克森大学董事会成员,在克拉克森大学的审计与内部事务委员会任职。

教育背景

法学博士学位, 萨福克大学法学院 (Suffolk University Law School) 1985 年
以优异成绩毕业


理学学士学位, 克拉克森学院 (Clarkson College) 1980 年
电气与计算机工程

语言能力

  • 英语

其他成就

“Inside the Minds: The Innovative Lawyer” 丛集著者(2003 年, Aspatore Books)

被评选为 2013 年、2014 年、2015 年以及 2019 年的美国最佳专利法律师,以及 2013 年的“AV® Preeminent™”最佳知识产权法律师。

被评选为 2004-2005 年、2007 年以及 2010-2013 年的马萨诸塞州知识产权“超级律师”(Super Lawyers)。

2011年被IAM 250评选为世界领先专利诉讼律师,2011年。

Law360 采访 -“IP Boutiques Tick Down As AIA Settles In”(2018 年 4 月 15 日)

What's trending with Peter

Search Team

Search by Last Name
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 

Background

Peter J. Devlin, President and Chief Executive Officer of Fish & Richardson, is responsible for the strategic direction of the firm globally. He assumed the firm’s top management position in 2000, and under his leadership Fish has solidified its position as the premier global intellectual property firm. The firm has 12 centrally managed and fully integrated offices across the U.S. and Europe, with over 400 attorneys and technology specialists.

Fish has been named the #1 Patent Litigation Firm for 11 consecutive years by Corporate Counsel magazine, and is frequently called an “IP Litigation Powerhouse.” Fish’s patent practice is also an industry leader, with “Band 1” rankings in the U.S. from Chambers Global 2015. The firm has quickly dominated the new AIA patent office proceedings at the Patent Trial and Appeal Board (PTAB), and was named the #1 most active law firm at the PTAB in 2014 by Managing Intellectual Property. Under Mr. Devlin’s leadership, Fish has used its market-leading experience in IP to expand into commercial litigation, establishing itself as the firm to trust with important business objectives.

Mr. Devlin has broadened the firm’s pro bono program and expanded its commitment to diversity. The American Lawyer recognized Fish as a “Top Law Firm for Diversity” in its 2014 Diversity Scorecard. In 2014, Fish was designated as a “Best Place to Work” and received the highest possible rating from Human Rights Campaign.

Prior to becoming the firm’s President, Mr. Devlin provided patent, IP licensing, and due diligence services to clients in the electrical and computer technology, medical device, and software industries. He is admitted to the bar in Massachusetts and registered to practice before the USPTO.

Education

JD, Suffolk University Law School 1985
magna cum laude


BS, Clarkson College 1980
Electrical and Computer Engineering

Admissions

  • Massachusetts 1985
  • United States Patent and Trademark Office 1985

Other Distinctions

Contributing author, “Inside the Minds: The Innovative Lawyer” (Aspatore Books 2003).

Listed in The Best Lawyers in America in 2013, 2014, and 2015, Patent Law and recognized as a 2013 Top Rated – AV® Preeminent™ Lawyers in Intellectual Property Law.

Selected to Super Lawyers Massachusetts, Intellectual Property 2004-2005, 2007, 2010-2013.

IAM 250, The World’s Leading Patent Litigator, 2011.

What's trending with Peter