Search Team

Search by Last Name
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
English

简介

王耀博士为斐锐华盛顿特区办事处的律师。王博士拥有独一无二的的专业背景, 他在电子工程、计算机科学、生物医学工程和物理学数个方向拥有深厚的专业技术知识。他的执业领域侧重于授权后法律程序、客户咨询和专利布局开发。他管理若干中型公司的专利布局。他经手主持过授权后法律程序、单方面重审法律程序、补发申请及上诉,包括在 PTAB 开展一次口头辩论。他还曾参与多个地区法院和 ITC 法律程序。

王博士从事律师职业前,曾在飞利浦研究北美研究中心及辉瑞全球研发中心担任过高级科学家。他曾开展对医学成像系统、数据密集型图像处理、先进检测仪器、药物发现和安全以及分子成像和医学领域的深层研究。

在博士研究期间,王博士为商用血管内超声成像系统设计及实施了一个前视型 64 单元环形阵列。该阵列能在合成孔径模式下向前方和向侧面观察,在血管介入过程中实现人冠状动脉实时成像。他还曾在德国慕尼黑和夏威夷火奴鲁鲁的多次 IEEE 年会上就该主题作大会报告。

开展博士生研究期间,王博士还担任密歇根大学学生系统管理员。他非常熟悉各种操作系统、电信/网络技术、网络应用程序和编程语言。

硕士研究期间,王博士发明了一种磁共振成像 (MRI) 技术,以无创方式取得空间温度分布图, 灵敏性为 5 mºC。他曾获得差旅津贴,前往澳大利亚悉尼在国际医疗磁共振协会(ISMRM)的年会上就该成果作大会报告。

教育背景

乔治华盛顿大学法学院 (George Washington University Law School) 2012 年
法学博士


密歇根大学 (University of Michigan) 2002 年
生物医学工程, 博士学位


密歇根大学 (University of Michigan) 2002 年
计算机科学和工程, 理学硕士学位


多伦多大学 (University of Toronto) 1998 年
影像物理学, 理学硕士学位


南京大学 1995 年
电子工程, 理学学士学位

执业资格

  • 美国专利商标局 2008 年
  • 弗吉尼亚州 2013 年
  • 哥伦比亚特区 2015 年

语言能力

  • 英语
  • 中文(普通话)

社会团体

美国知识产权法协会 (AIPLA) 和电气与电子工程师协会成员

其他成就

发表作品

王博士发表了超过二十篇技术作品和口头演讲。代表作品包括:

(合著者) C. D. Choi,Y. Wang, J. de Ana,M. O’Donnell,”血管内超声波”,《生物材料和生物医学百科全书》, ISBN: 978-0-8247-5562-1,2004 年 8 月。

(第一作者)Y. Wang,K. Metzger,D.N. Stephens,G. Williams,S. Brownlie,M.O’Donnell,用于超声阵列成像的频谱翻转编码激励 (CEXSI)IEEE Trans. UFFC, 第 50 卷,no.7,805-823,2003 年 7 月。

(第一作者)Y. Wang,D.N. Stephens,M. O’Donnell,优化血管内成像前视环形超声阵列的波束方向图,IEEE Trans. UFFC,第 49 卷,no.12,1652-1664,2002 年 12 月。

(第一作者)Y. Wang,M. O’Donnell,,直视环形超声阵列系统组合, 《超声波成像》,第 23 卷,147-160,2001 年 7 月。

(第一作者)Y. Wang,D.B.Plewes,测量组织超声吸收的 MRI 热量测定技术,《医学磁共振》,第 42 卷,158-166,1999 年 7 月。

他还是四项美国专利申请的主要发明者。代表申请包括:

Y. Wang,光声功率多普勒成像系统及装置,美国专利申请 60/987841,2007 年 11 月 14 日提出申请

Y. Wang,采用光声或热声的声学造影剂成像应用的追踪机动力学模型,美国专利申请 60/983991,2007 年 10 月 31 日提出申请

Y. Wang,W.T. Shi,将光能转化为频带内声发射的光声成像造影剂和系统,美国专利申请 60/983994,2007 年 10 月 31 日提出申请

Search Team

Search by Last Name
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 

Background

Dr. Yao Wang is an Associate in the Washington, D.C. office of Fish & Richardson.  Dr. Wang possesses a unique combination of technical expertise in electrical engineering, computer science, biomedical engineering, and physics.  His practice emphasizes post-grant proceedings, patent prosecution, client counseling, and portfolio development.  He manages the portfolios of several mid-sized companies.  He has significant experience in post-grant proceedings, ex-parte reexamination proceedings, reissue applications, and appeals, including conducting one oral argument before the PTAB.  He has participated in various district court and ITC proceedings as well.  

Prior to Dr. Wang’s law career, he was a Senior Member of the research staff at Philips Research North America and a Senior Scientist at Pfizer Global R&D. He conducted in-depth research in areas of medical imaging systems, data-intensive image processing, advanced instrumentation​, drug discovery and safety, as well as molecular imaging and medicine.  

During his doctor’s study, Dr. Wang designed and implemented a 64-element forward-viewing ring-annular array for a commercial intravascular ultrasound imaging system.  The array is capable of both forward and sideward viewing in synthetic aperture mode for real-time imaging of human coronary artery during vascular interventions.  He was the speaker at several IEEE symposia on this topic in Munich, Germany and Honolulu, Hawaii.

While conducting his doctoral research, Dr. Wang also served as a student system administrator at the University of Michigan.  He is very familiar with various operating systems, telecommunication/network technologies, web applications, and programming languages. 

During his master’s study, Dr. Wang invented a magnetic resonance imaging (MRI) technique to non-invasively map spatial temperature distribution with a sensitivity of 5 mºC.  He was the recipient of a travel stipend to orally present the results for ISMRM in Sydney, Australia.

Education

J.D., George Washington University Law School 2012


Ph.D., University of Michigan 2002
Biomedical Engineering


M.S., University of Michigan 2002
Computer Science and Engineering


M.S., University of Toronto 1998
Imaging Physics


B.S., Nanjing University 1995
Electrical Engineering

Memberships & Affiliations

​Member of the American Intellectual Property Law Association (AIPLA) and the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE).

Other Distinctions

Publications

Dr. Wang has over twenty technical publications and oral presentations. Representative publications include:

(Coauthor) C. D. Choi,  Y. Wang,  J. de Ana,  M. O’Donnell, "Intravascular Ultrasound," in Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering, ISBN: 978-0-8247-5562-1, August 2004

(Lead Author) Y. Wang, K. Metzger, D.N.Stephens, G. Williams, S. Brownlie, M.O’Donnell,  "Coded EXcitation with Spectrum Inversion (CEXSI) for Ultrasound Array Imaging,"  IEEE Trans. UFFC,  vol. 50, no.7, 805-823, July, 2003

(Lead Author) Y. Wang, D.N.Stephens, M.O’Donnell, "Optimizing the Beam Pattern for a Forward-viewing Ring-annular Ultrasound Array for Intravascular Imaging,"  IEEE Trans. UFFC, vol.49, no.12, 1652-1664, December, 2002

(Lead Author) Y. Wang, M.O’Donnell, "Compounding for a Forward-viewing Ring-annular Ultrasound Array System,"  Ultrasonic Imaging, vol.23, 147-160, July, 2001

(Lead Author) Y. Wang, D.B.Plewes, "An MRI Calorimetry Technique to Measure Tissue Ultrasound Absorption,"  Magnetic Resonance in Medicine, vol.42,158-166, July, 1999

He is also the lead inventor on four US patent applications. Representative applications include:

Y. Wang, "System and apparatus for Power Doppler Imaging with Photo-acoustics," US Patent Application 60/987841, filed Nov. 14, 2007

Y. Wang, "Tracer Kinetic Models for Acoustic Contrast Imaging  Applications Using Photo-acoustics or Thermo-acoustics," US Patent Application 60/983991, filed Oct. 31, 2007

Y. Wang, W.T. Shi, "Photoacoustic Imaging Contrast Agent and System for Converting Optical Energy to In-band Acoustic Emission," US Patent Application 60/983994, filed Oct. 31, 2007

Services

What's trending with Yao

Filter by
load more topics